blah blah blah

06.03.02 @ 4:58 p.m.

Mmmmmm-kay. My eyes hurt. And my right wrist is all owie. But it's time for I Dream of Jeannie, so everything will be okay.

It's so sad in my room right now. I'm going home a week from Thursday having completed my first year at the University of Oregon. It's rather scary, really. But that's not the sad thing. The sad thing is that I've deconstructed my wall of the '60s and *sniffle* I forgot to take a picture of it first. I have pictures of it in it's early stages, and that'll have to content me. Besides, I'm saving all the pictures in a big plastic folder so I can put them up again next year or put them up at home. I suppose Moni and Hack were right... I am anal.

Why I say this: A long time ago (last year) in a high school far, far (120 miles) away, I took a crafts class. I was just about the only one of my friends who made a nice stained glass piece without gaps... you know, it turned out how it was supposed to. And then Moni and Hack accused me of being anal. Then I made a big mosaic out of bits of National Geographic of a cat for my humanities project, little tiny squares of magazine, particularly an old article on the eruption of Mt. St. Helens, so there were all these pictures of downed trees that ended up looking like fur. So why do I say I'm anal now? Because somehow I made all these pictures (in various sizes) fit together almost perfectly covering a large section of my wall. I'm not going to be home long enough this summer to warrant putting them up there, but I have two posters of Mike arranged similarly on my wall. Plus I need to place my James Dean poster still, and perhaps even my hugeass Monkees Tour poster, though I don't know if I have a wall big enough.

Oh my, there is a humongoid bee in here. That definately needs to be shooed out. And I think I want pizza, but I can't make up my mind. I could get a small pizza, though they've always got so much sauce on them. Maybe a personal pizza. Mmmm. Oooh, why am I so hungry all of a sudden? Maybe 'cause it's five, maybe because I've barely eaten all day or all yesterday. Just haven't been hungry lately, but I did eat a ton of chips and hummus. Is that an odd combination? *shrug* I thought it was pretty damn good. School food has little appeal even though I understand it's pretty good by school-food standards.

And here, for your viewing pleasure and my own show-offishness, here is one of my favorite drawings--Paul McCartney.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top