ken!

06.02.02 @ 6:42 p.m.

I bought Harry Potter today. Yaaay, Harry. I also bought a couple of little LEGO sets while I was at Target. One is Star Wars, from Return of the Jedi. There's Luke, a Stormie, and an Imp, Veers or somebody. Needa, yeah, I think that Needa... Oh, crap. I don't know my Imperials at all any more. The other set is a tiny Harry Potter on, with Harry and Draco with a pair of broomsticks and Neville's Remembrall. And there's a funky little cart, for no apparent reason. To hold the broomsticks, I guess.

Okay, this is what is exciting me right now--KEN BRANAGH IS GOING TO PLAY GILDEROY LOCKHARDT IN THE NEXT HARRY POTTER MOVIE! Eeeee! I love Ken Branagh! I'm going to watch Wild Wild West tonight. I taped it off TBS today while I was at Target. I know it's not a fantastic movie, but I like Will, I like Kevin, and damn it, I like Ken. He's so fab, I am just going to enjoy the hell out of his performance as the oh-so-pretentious Gilderoy. Ohhh, this should be good. (Eeee! KEN!) I am in such a hyper squealy mood. Sorry.)

The bummer is I can't really play with the bonus bits of the movie on my Mac. SUCKS. Ah, well. I'm mostly interested in the movie itself, and I can probably cajole Krista's laptop out of her possession. Leah wants to watch Potter sometime soon, too.

Okay, so I know that the unwritten rule (who am I kidding? It's written in a half a dozen prominent diaries) is to not write dreams, because apparently, most people seem to think they're fake. Okay, whatever. but for my own sake I want to write that I dreamt last night that I was wandering kind of around campus, but not really, in a skirt like I was holding a blanket around my waist with Josh, Leah, and Garrett, among others. The odd thing was that I kept getting hit on. Adam from the FIG gave me a note, Scott Z. from high school gave me his phone number, and one other, I think. The reason for me wandering around with them was like... I was being set up with Garrett. It was so strange. It's more strange that I really remember it. Oh well. It was fun enough.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top