an ill advised wedding

05.30.02 @ 9:11 p.m.

Read Kristan's post that frames Star Wars around the current state of American affairs here. (This links to the Fanatcial Apathy Forum, one of the many discussion groups I'm a part of. It's based around writer/comedian Adam Felber.)

My brother is getting married tomorrow, Friday. I have problems with this. I don't think that he and the oh-so-serious and slightly scary Julia should be getting married, mostly because I don't think they've really known each other very long and because I think he's irresponsible. And Dad tells me that Julia wants to have kids. Great. I'm going to be a frickin' aunt. And I don't want to be around a little tiny kid, not really. It's not like I never want to have kids, it's just that... *trails off, imagining Dorian and Julia bringing a little kidlet to the farm... to our house...* Oh, I can't explain why I'm having such trouble with this. I'd never tell him, but as much as I love my brother, and I do love him a lot, I think he's really not very smart. He's had to declare bankrupcy and he owes my parents enough money that they are bound and determined that he shan't inherit the farm, which is just fine and dandy with me, because they want me to have it. I'm the only one of my dad's kids who really, really loves that place, heart and soul. That farm is a fucking part of me, and I don't think Dorian deserves it.

Okay, I got distracted messing about on a couple of message boards. I'm no longer up in arms about my bro, but I'm still uneasy with it. But I'm more concerned with trying to navigate the Monkeeland Board that MonkeeMaven invited me to. So... Many... Monkee... Fans! Yipe!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top