return of the ibook

05.30.02 @ 2:17 p.m.

Sooo, a helicopter just crashed on Mt. Hood. I saw it happen three times already on CNN in the last 15 minutes or so. What is it with the American appetite for gruesome crashes and so forth? I mean, from how many angles did we see planes hit the trade towers? Personally, I saw about five. Ugh.

Anyway, enough of that horrid stuff. I fixed my computer, hurrah, hurrah, but I think that Mom and Dad might be upset with me for paying for extended warrenty coverage. Whoopsie daisy.

I'm getting behind in my reading, which isn't good. I would expect to catch up with my internet connection practically severed, but I spent a lot of time watching TV instead. Last night I watched a whole bunch of stuff I wasn't really interested in until midnight. The only thing I did was partially deconstruct my wall of pictures. I never got a picture of the final product. Oh well. I'm keeping all the pictures, even though most of them are printed off my computer. Save me some ink in the future, I guess.

I'm so glad to have my computer back and all my files intact. Yay! "Mattie" is complete, and I have new stuff to add to it. Plus all my notes are in here.

I'm sorry, I guess I just can't think of anything interesting to say right now. I'll try again later maybe. Oh, and I have a couple of things for out of context.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top