good day, (lack of) sunshine

05.29.02 @ 3:46 p.m.

Howdy. I don't have tons of time 'cause I'm late for class. I'm writing from my roommate's laptop, which makes me more sad about mine toasting itself. *sigh* Oh well.

It's been humid, which means everyone has been complaining about Eugene weather. Then again, how can you not feel good when you're walking through campus, looking at the newly blooming wildflowers and listening to a classical guitarist practicing in the echoing courtyard of the EMU? I feel good even though I forgot to do an assignment for my last class. I feel good even though it's humid and grey. I feel good even though my neck is bothering me. I dunno, I'm just having a great day and I can't explain it. Possibly because I just had the easiest class registration I've ever had. Every class I wanted was open, and I had enough classes that I wanted to take to fill up 18 credits. Go me. :) I am thinking that maybe next summer I should stay for summer term so I'm not around for five years or something. Well, I better get going or I'll be late for Italian Film discussion.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top