nnnnnnnggggh. tired.

05.26.02 @ 7:38 p.m.

I'm mysteriously lethargic today. I also harbored thoughts that I was having a heart attack earlier today because my left arm ached. This just happens to me sometimes, but it switches arms. It's freaky when sometimes I sneeze and my arm will just ache for a long time. I'm so weird. I know this.

I slept until noon today because last night I went to Martha's with Amy. We talked all through the end of Enemy of the State, then watched fifteen minutes of High Fidelity before stopping for Jack Black's SNL monologue. Then we decided to watch the whole show while Amy was in the bathroom. This is important because Amy doesn't really like Jack Black. I think she doesn't want to seem rude by telling us that she doesn't want to watch Jack Black in three things in one night :) Mainly I only like Jack Black in High Fidelity and the SNL he hosted. After finishing High Fidelity, we watched an old Tom Hanks SNL and Amy and I finally left at about 3 a.m. I'm really happy that the James Dean poster I got Martha for her birthday went over well. She jumped up and down and said "Oh my god, I love this." Yay me.

I went home on Friday after getting a ride from Jodi. We stopped in Corvallis to see Amy's new house and eat lunch with her. I think her house is really cool... I think she thinks it's old and ghetto. On the way up to Portland from Corvallis, I worked on my paper. Technically I didn't get it done until after the time it was due, but I changed the time on my computer in hopes it would look like it got jammed up in the internet. Sometimes emails take some time to get to their recipients. *tries to look innocent* My mom brought a copy of Oregon Trail 2 home for me because I've been buffetted by waves of nostalgia recently (On Saturday I had a strong urge to get out my Legos and build a house) and I installed it on my laptop. The next morning I turned on my lovely little iBook to work on a story and... I got the BLINKING QUESTION MARK OF DEATH. Mac owners know that this is a very, very bad thing. It means that I can't do anything with my laptop until I get ahold of my restore CD. I'm thinking I might need to take my iMac back to school until the end of the year. Maybe I can find some silly excuse to come home next weekend, too. I want to see The Importance of Being Earnest with my mom and it doesn't open until Friday.

This is cool, my lethargy is kind of going away. Maybe I'm going through some freakish computer withdrawl... No, that doesn't work because I've been playing a million games of OT2 on the old, old Performa. I even have a Monkees one going. I've saved Micky from Cholera and Peter from a snakebite. I rock.

Nothing's on TV... I'll probably curl up on the couch with my Harry Potter book again. I'm rereading Sorcerer's Stone. I think I want to rent or buy that movie. I love Harry Potter. I'd probably end up in Ravenclaw. They're the studious ones. Gryffindor is chock full of heros, Slytherin villains, Hufflepuff the loyal but not that bright. Satchel Pooch from Get Fuzzy is totally Hufflepuff. I think he even had a Hufflepuff poster on his wall in one strip.

Speaking of Harry Potter, I have a Beatles calendar and this month has a picture of John, Paul, and Ringo with old, witchy brooms and George holding a basket. I couldn't resist captioning it "Liverpool Quidditch '65."

I want cookies and iced tea.

PS-Holy lord, Davy Jones on the Weakest Link.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top