once more into the breach!

05.21.02 @ 8:43 p.m.

I don't care if I'm the biggest geek in the world, I LOVE Ken Branagh! I just watched Henry V, and.... Eeee! I love the scene with Katherine at the end. Okay, so all 'my' lines were essentially cut from the movie, except "Teach you the princess English?" but it was SO FUNNY! Heeheehee. I am just in the best mood ever! This is my bouncy enthusiastic side, which has been dormant lately. Double hurrah for Ken Branagh and Brian Blessed for making me happy and cheerful and probabaly so damn perky I'd hate myself if I had to spend any time with me. Ha!

Edmund Blackadder after accidentally time travelling to Elizabethan times, asks for Shakespeare's autograph and punches him in the face.:

That's for every schoolboy and girl for the next four hundred years. All those "What, ho"s and "Have at ye"s and here comes Othello, talking a load of crap as usual.

Kicks Shakespeare while he's down

And *that* is for Ken Branagh's endless four hour Hamlet.

Shakespeare confused:

Who's Ken Branagh?

Edmund:

I'll tell him you said that. And I think he'll be very hurt.

In my Shakespearean frenzy, I may just read through Richard III tonight so I can work on my bloody paper, which is due Friday, 'cept I'm going home on Friday (3 day weekend! WOO!) and Jo is coming Thursday... So GUESS WHEN I'M GOING TO WORK ON THIS PAPER? Yes, TOMORROW! And sort of tonight. Eh. *manic giggles* I think I want to memorize the St. Crispin's day speech. Then again, I've said that about the To Be or Not To Be speech, and I've yet to do that.

I'm almost never this perky. Live with it now, and I'm sure I'll make it up to you in weird cynicism or gnawing self doubt later.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top