folk music and laptops

05.17.02 @ 11:37 a.m.

Apparently no one listens when you repeatedly tell them that you don't like it when people send you cutesy chain letter shit. How many times do I have to tell my friends that I don't like them and I don't read them? Most of them are ridiculous or smarmy and not one merits being sent on to others. And most of them are plagiarism of some sort. There was one about middle age that was just plain stolen out of a Dave Barry book. It's frustrating.

I think I want to go to the Folk festival, at least to get some food from the booths. These look a lot better than the ASUO booths. There's a place with CHEESECAKE. Ohh, baby. I think I might go buy a laptop case today too. The thoughts are connected. I plan to go to the EMU today to work some more on my "Mattie" story because, well, I guess I can just focus there. It's quiet and it doesn't have the distractions. The folk festival might change that, but I doubt it'll be any sort of real problem. The folk festival is taking place out on the EMU East Lawn and I usually work in a space overlooking that. I'd go out on the EMU balcony maybe and watch from there if it weren't rainy and kinda blah. Well, it isn't raining now, but it's damp and cloudy. Perfect for the opening day of an outdoor music festival, eh? Well, it's Oregon. Half the time the weather is like this (well, a bit warmer) for the Blues Festival in Portland.

God help me, my neighbor is playing LOUD techno dance music. I hate it so much. Ugh. But I'll probably be leaving soon, so I shouldn't let it bug me.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top