anticipation

05.16.02 @ 1:25 p.m.

Pretty soon I'm off to Gateway Mall to see Attack of the Clones. I'm all wound up, partly because I know it's probably going to suck bantha pudu, but also because I hope to get the Star Wars fan vibe again. Oh, the best fan vibe I have ever gotten at a movie was when I went to a Hard Day's Night at Cinema 21. I almost cried, it was so strong and so moving. The nostalgia and love and the sheer community of it all was just so fantastic.

Anyway, I'm suffering great conflict. You know, I'm excited about seeing Coruscant et cetera, but I just know the dialogue could have been written by a Kowakian lizard monkey. (I'm I throwing in enough esoteric original trilogy references?) Salacious Crumb, that's the name of the Kowakian in Jabba's palace. Okay, yeah, I'm a freak, I know it and I happen to love it about myself, so neener neener neener.

The Shakespeare thing went okay. Nothing special. For all the worrying I've done, it went off relatively hitchless. I'm not a great actor, but I didn't totally fuck up any of my lines, so all's well that ends well. Only now I have to read the whole play in one go because I've been practicing my bit instead of keeping up with the homework.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top