unsightly body hair?

05.15.02 @ 1:13 p.m.

How desperate are you to get some cash that you'd be the hairy back in an epil-stop commercial? Or the hairy chested man in the Nads ad? At least with the epil-stop ads you don't have to keep from screaming out in pain... I assume. I mean, Hairy Back guy could be screaming "IT BURNS, IT BURNS!" but there isn't any sound in that bit. I don't know. I just kind of doubt that's the kind of job experience you want to put in a resume, unless your tryiing to get work with another hair removal company. Bleah.

Whoa, talk about cool in a weird way... Susan, the custodial worker has a vacuum that straps to her back. It's really tiny... I only gave it a second look because I thought at first that it might be one of those ab-belt thingies. Those, by the way don't work. You can get big powerful ones for physical therapy, but the commercial ones don't work. At least, according to Dateline or 20/20 or some similar show.

I like the new Pontiac Vibe, though I find it slightly disturbing that Chumbawamba, a culturally aware political band sold their "Pass It On" song to Pontiac. But Pontiac is a relatively cool company. They are partially responsible for the Monkeemobile. (They made the GTO, but Dean Jefferies customized it into the sweet ride that it is.)

I sent Martha a letter that Meg sent me about how Bono loves the Monkees. *manic giggles* Oh man, it was funny.

Well, in five minutes, I have to away to the library to rehearse with my group. Lord Burgandy to the Rescue! Up, up, and DIPLOMACY! I'm in a crazy mood. Probably this weirdass SNL with Patrick Stewart. Creeeeepy Erotic cakes sketch. It's so FUNNY when these Shakespearean actors come one. Ian McKellan is my absolute fave. When he kissed Jimmy Fallon dressed as Maggie Smith, oh, I just about died. But I have to go. Perhaps some other time I'll talk about how I was psychic with Ian's monologue! Ta ta!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top