oh, for a muse of fire

05.15.02 @ 5:26 p.m.

We had rehearsal and I had things semimemorized, but I stuttered and flubbed a lot. I desperately need someone to practice with, but good luck finding it. E* just refuses to help, citing "I can't read/understand this!" And this from a woman who seriously wants to see Hamlet because she wants to become more familiar with tragedy. I'm wishing more and more than someone would ask me to move into an apartment with them. I don't know, I'm being intolerant again. I go through phases. Part of this is triggered by Leah and Krista out looking for places together. I feel so left out, even though they aren't that close to me. I want them to be, though. Aargh. I wish I had some close friends around here. I'm being much more social.

Still, I have my total phobia of strangers. Our King Henry touched my arm a couple of times when we were blocking out the play and it startled the hell out of me. I think that 'Henry' is the guy who won this year's Mr. Greek competition. He is rather handsome, from an objective standpoint. Not my kind of guy. I tend to go for more comedians and musicians, and this guy is so totally neither. Anyway. As far as social goes again, I left my door open, but the way air moves in this building, it slammed itself shut because the window was open. Eh.

Jeannie's on, Jeannie's on. Did I mention my semi-crossover? I'm dying to work on it, but I have to learn my lines and do the groups props and subtitles for the French bits. And I need to work out my costume. We're meeting at 9:15, 45 minutes before class. Egad. But we need the rehearsal. We really, really do. Le sigh. So I guess I better do those props now while I'm thinking about it. AAAARGH! WHY ISN'T THERE ANYONE AROUND I CAN REHEARSE WITH? HUH? *stalks off, grumbling*

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top