he had a mind like clockwork, and like a clock, it regularly went cuckoo.

05.08.02 @ 8:41 p.m.

I've started playing the Discworld MUD again, at least for now. It's so hard to start playing again after so many changes have beeen made to the game. The CWC is supposedly open, but I don't know how to get there. The Temple of Small Gods was rearranged so that I didn't know where my priest character was supposed to go. She got a new ritual out of nowhere. God knows what I'd do with my thief character. I ought to delete her or refresh her and start a new character, a wizard maybe. Not an assassin. I don't have what it takes to have an assassin character. My new witch should be fun, if challenging.

Now that I've been totally inscrutable, I'll explain that Discworld is a multiplayer text game, a MUD. I used to play it a LOT but lately I haven't really had the time. I started again partly because I don't have any good games on this computer. That's probably not a good reason, but I've missed it, too.

So... Any Discworld Mudders out there can keep an eye out for Mirax, Amanogawa, or DailyNightly. Ciao!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top