assumption, my dear Mitz, is the mother of all fuck-ups

05.03.02 @ 3:36 p.m.

I just watched The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert, so I'm in total disco mode. This is probably the third time I've seen it. The movie that put me in the mood to see this one again was Memento. They both star Guy Pearce, you see. And boy oh boy, what a difference. It's really amazing. If I hadn't known ahead of time that it was the same actor, I don't think I ever would have guessed. In Priscilla he's just the epitome of loud and effeminite, whereas in Memento he's quiet and rugged. Amazing. He has quite a range.

I'm so psyched now that I can watch DVDs. And I have the appropriate cable to hook my computer into a TV. Okay, so I've spent a lot of money just to use it as a DVD player. That's pretty ridiculous, I'll admit right now. But it's a neat thought. I can watch DVDs anywhere. I can check them out from the local library at home, etc etc etc. I love this computer so much, and I love movies, so it's all good. :)

Uh oh. I think my laundry is probably done by now. I put it in well over an hour ago. I need to go put things in the dryer.

When I come back, I'll tell the story of my rather horrid morning.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top