the most boring entry in the whole world

05.02.02 @ 4:02 p.m.

Well, I finally have my new computer. I think it'll take a while for me to get used to it or relying on it. As much as it leaves me open to snooping by the parentals, I think I may just leave most of my stuff where it is. To be fair, maybe I should take some out so they have more disk space, but eh, like they really need it. The screen kind of bugs my eyes, but I think it's just that I'm used to cathod ray tube monitors and this liquid one is just... new. I keep having to reangle the screen every time I switch positions.

Enough of me bitching about a brand new computer. That's ridiculous and plenty boring, I'm sure. Well, having a new computer meant I totally spaced on watching Frontier home, except that most of them were highly unprepared for winter in Montana. I'm really really bored all the time lately. I don't know why, I've just got this constant listlessness going. Actually, I should really, really, really study for the two midterms I have tomorrow but *insert Luke Skywalker-esque "But I was gonna go to Toshi Station and pick up some power converters" voice here* I DON'T WANT TO STUDY! IT'S BORING! More than just sitting around, even. I was also thinking of.... I forgot. Oh, yeah, getting a DVD from the Area Desk to test out the built in DVD player. Yeah, baby.

Whoa. I'm really tired. Probably because I didn't go to sleep until 2 last night, which sucks even on a day where I don't have class until 10. I think I want to read a book for a while. That'd be nice. It's just so cold and dark, I think I'm going all Seasonal Affective Disorder lately. It was sunny on Monday, but not since. Warm, maybe, but sunny, no.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top