long cool woman in a black dress

04.25.02 @ 12:43 p.m.

There has to be some kind of irony in eating 100% Certified Organic corn chips and highly processed nacho dip. Mmm-mmm good. Actually, I'm really hungry and I want to go eat at the Street Faire, but I can't decide what I want there.

I had a really strange dream last night. First, I was home, and I was watching TV in my parents bedroom on two different TVs. One had fantastic reception, the other was mostly snow. I discovered that I was watching channel 59, which is nothing in broadcast TV, which had to mean that my parents got cable. I don't remember what came of this, I was just astonished and there was AV cable all over the house. Then in the dream I put on my prom dress, which was suddenly too big for me. (Wishful thinking that I lost weight?) My prom dress is this elegant looking black thing that I got at Goodwill for $25. Amazing. Jodi borrowed it in the dream and came back that night drunk, with half the skirt missing like she cut it shorter. I was so angry that I started hitting her. I don't remember when I woke up, but it was so bizarre.

I'd do my laundry today, but they're turning off the water to fix a pipe. Damn. I've been talking to Amy over IM and looking at strange websites. Such a lovely day and here I am, parked in front of the computer yet again. Hey, when I get my iBook, I can park outside, right? But no internet connection. Phoo. But I could play the Sims or something on bus rides. I still haven't decided whether I want to go with OS X or downgrade to 9, which I'm more familiar with. And how am I going to get all of my Monkees pictures and the backup copies of the pages for my site over to the new computer? The CD burner on this computer isn't working, really. I guess it'll be hit and miss. Bye for now, at least.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top