imperial march

05.18.05 @ 10:51 a.m.

I think it should be mentioned that I draw a sexy, sexy horse tooth.

Okay, so I just came out of Geology lab and we were drawing types of Cenozoic teeth to prove that we know what they look like, but still. Damn. I impress myself. And I feel very slightly guilty for not even intending to do the one part of one lab that I did not do, but ultimately I do not care. Five points out of ten is pretty good for one lab, since I got 9 pts on the second one and I cannot fathom not getting a perfect score on the one I just turned in. 100-level classes: low standards!

This does not alter the fact that I love the class, a lot. Evolution and fossils are pretty fascinating, and I take pretty detailed notes. I take absurdly detailed notes for Detective Fic (and those come in handy), half assed notes for Intro, because I don't listen to what the professor is generally shouting about, though sometimes he's funny but has a bad tendency toward adding hammy accents to his reading aloud, and I don't take notes at all in Feminism. There's not much to take notes on. We just talk about things. It is a true discussion class, which is something I've found but rarely.

Incidentally, on Monday there was a long lecture about the development of flying reptiles and birds, which centered quite a bit on the feasibility of eating an Archeopteryx. What the hell.

Today is maybe the first time I really noticed an old dude totally leering at my chest, which you'd think I'd see a lot, being rather excessively endowed. It was at the bus stop, and holy crap, there is no way someone has trouble reading the Empire Strikes Back logo to do that much looking. How terribly awkward.

Tonight! Star Wars! I am more excited for the whole communion of fans business than anything else, mostly because I am terrified of getting really stoked for the movie itself and then being crushed by mediocrity and bad dialogue. Though I have to say that Hayden looks tons better with the longer hair. And, you know, the hate and rage coursing through his veins and all.

Fuck yes.

I don't know what I'm going to do with myself after classes. Nap? I'm kind of tired and didn't go to sleep until 2 last night. Shopping? And when will I do the reading required for Feminism? We promised to actually do it though we don't have to do a write up (THANK GOD). And we have to read The Stepford Wives this weekend, but that is a really, really short book. Then on Monday, there's a viewing of the 1975 movie version and we'll watch the recent remake in class on Tuesday. Also, a pizza party on Monday before the movie. It is great. I love that class, I completely love my teacher, who seems pleased with my nerdiness. Oh, and she's giving a lecture tomorrow on Women on TV called "Bachelorettes and Desperate Housewives" that I'd quite like to attend.

Supposedly they are giving stuff away to seniors at noon today, and I'd like to get in on that, but I have to go to class and it's probably crap anyway. And how do you prove you're a senior and not some little Freshman who is all for free stuff?

I am hungry but left my wallet at home, so I have to suffer through three hours of class with nothing to sustain me. What a bleak prospect.

I've ceased to say anything important. The Prisoner continues to be amazing and wonderful, so of course I'm falling a little bit in infatuation with Patrick McGoohan just because he is SUCH a secret agent and is good with facial expressions, generally of the skeptical, sneering, or mocking sort.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top