you know my name (look up the number)

05.15.05 @ 4:04 p.m.

Someday, someday I will watch The Prisoner all the way through in the proper order. It's up there with LOST in the "WTF Series" list, and not so boring as The X-Files got when they went heavy into the black-oil business and the gov't conspiracy stuff. And really, LOST and The Prisoner are more consistant, seeing as they're pretty much one very long plotline. It makes them both limited run shows, of course, but that's not such a bad thing. Can't jump the shark if you end on a high note.

So right this second, I'm watching an episode called "Checkmate" from the third DVD in the series. I grabbed it from the library along with Vol. 6, the complete series of The Thin Blue Line (I am also on a Rowan Atkinson trip, with a Blackadder III desktop on my computer... it started as a Hugh Laurie trip, wanting to watch the last episode of Blackadder II, where Laurie plays an insane German master of disguise) and the movie Murder, My Sweet, which is a movie version of Farewell, My Lovely. I halfway wonder if I'm not more than usually enchanted by The Prisoner because I'm very intrigued by this episode's Number 2. He's got this great late sixties dark hair and is so clearly wearing eyeliner. He's mad suave in his black jacket and black scarf with two long stripes of yellow and white down the length. Of course I find his style attractive... I looked up the show and it's from 1967. Everything is so sixties chic and futuristic. All the technology is overly stylized, including the phones that they all use.

FUN.

I'm going to stop here for now because I need to finish reading Farewell My Lovely or at least get enough of it read to be able to write a page on the characterization of Helen Grayle. I spent a good chunk of my morning reading the second half of The Big Sleep and I absolutely have to watch TV tonight. Survivor finale is what I plan to watch live. I continue in my love for Ian, though he was pretty stupid on the last episode.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top