nerdy girl

04.23.05 @ 3:26 p.m.

Were I to abandon my "Damn, if/when I get married, I want to get married in a courthouse or in Las Vegas by a Jimi Hendrix impersonator" idea and get married in a more traditional sort of ceremony, I think that I would replace the wedding march with the last part of the music that plays in the temple ceremony at the end of A New Hope. (I think it's the part that starts when Luke and Han look up at Leia and smile, just before they turn and everyone starts applauding.)

I've actually thought something like this (though not so specific as to WHAT part of the Yavin award ceremony music I would use) every since the first flush of my Star Wars infatuation.

Also, The Maltese Falcon is excellent, both in book and movie form.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top