video killed the radio star

04.22.05 @ 10:31 a.m.

SHIT FUCK DAMN SON OF A BITCH. Max 910 has gone off the air (or rather, it was replaced by fucking KISN) and Rick Emerson got the axe.

You can have no idea how utterly, utterly heartbroken I am. No, sincerely. I'm crying a little at the sheer injustice of it all.

All I wanted to do was take a shower and listen to Rick. He makes me laugh, he's a pop culture geek. He was the only live show in that timeslot and he has a legion of pretty devoted fans. This is fucking unfair. I may write an angry letter to Entercom.

Sure as hell I'm going to buy a ticket to Bigger Than Jesus, but I'll wait until tonight and ask if Dad wants to go, too. Or anyone else, but I'll gladly go alone.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top