bicycle race

04.12.05 @ 3:09 p.m.

Yesterday I was on the bus and as it was turning onto Alder St., this rode infront of the bus, pausing briefly to curse at the bus driver through the open window:

It was pretty great, actually.

So, it turns out that the Professor for Detective Fiction wants us to have the entire book read by the first day he discusses it, which is not how pretty much everyone in the class interpreted the idea of discussing a book for two classes in a row. Generally, that means read half the book, then read the other half for the next class. Whoops! No! And as a punishment, I will ruin the end for you, so there. It isn't so much that he ruined the end; that is the price you pay for not doing the reading. It's that he was kind of a dick about it, actually saying "nah nah nah nah nah" in a snotty voice. That is so not cool.

I had this great idea, where I would ruin a popular movie before it came out because I have read the book, and no one would know what I'm talking about until they see the movie, because it is a strange plot twist indeed. I hope they stayed true enough to the book that saying "Abraham Lincoln" means anything.

Yesterday it was so nice out (and it is today, too) that I decided I would go for a nice, refreshing jog. HA. HA. HA. I walked to the park and jogged a very, very short distance before I was just totally winded. Much as I hated gym class at school, I was in much better shape then. I would have been able to get to the trees, at least. But I persisted, jogging about 1/3 of the time and made a full circuit of the park. I was thinking I should do this every day, but I don't want to right now because I'm full of hot dog and Coca Cola and running seems like a terrible, sickening idea. Last term I was going to get up on my off-days (Tues-Thurs late classes) and jog before showering for class, which never happened, not even once. I also vaguely think I should go to the gym, but again, it isn't that likely. I wonder if the rec is open during summer term, too. It'd be nice to exercise in air conditioning.

Otherwise, I'm just wasting tons and tons of time playing Civilization III and falling behind on my homework. Tonight I'll do the reading I absolutely have to do for English 222 and try to finish Red Harvest. The once-over of Dumbrella I'm doing right now is going to be my ONLY checking tonight. No more internet until tomorrow!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top