the sea refuses no river

04.06.05 @ 7:56 p.m.

I am not going to write a lot, because LOST is on at any minute.

Today I saw fossils in REAL LIFE in the REAL WORLD for the first time, and it was GREAT. I'm such a nerd for geology. It's surprising it's taken me this long to take a class on the things. Anyway, this area was under ocean, uh, 3 million years ago, I think the GTF for my lab said, so the sandstone down by the river has tons of mollusk fossils in it. I regret not taking a hammer to class, but it's a public easement and there's no reason not to traipse down to the footbridge (except, you know, DANGER: RAPE which is supposed to keep women off the Autzen footpath alone) and collect some myself if I get the urge.

I should not depend on my parents for money anytime soon (OH NO... "PREVIOUSLY ON LOST" IS STARTING) because my dad needs to get a dental implant ($3,000) and they just bought a lawn tractor ($1,000+) which is too wide to drive through the gate between our house and Grandma's, so Dad had to build a roundabout path from the sidewalk to the backyard. Also, they're going to hire some serious blackberry removal dudes this summer and... well, I teased about planting crops in the reclaimed hillside, but who knows what my parents will do? My mom has a book on growing flowers commercially. Much talk has been made (in the past) of growing Christmas trees, more for the export market than for U-Cut. I seriously doubt my dad has the patience to run a U-Cut farm, plus the dogs would go MAD. So yeah. My parents are spending like there is no tomorrow, though dental work is hardly a luxury expense. A big red lawn tractor, though. My dad ought to be in heaven. I tried to ask him if he was going to use it to haul shavings (euphamism for dog poo... er, and wood shavings, too) but I don't think I got much of an answer.

OH MY GOD IT'S THE BROTHER (DAVE?) FROM TITUS! OMG!

LOST now, sorry, I cannot... wait, whoa... Jack's fianc�e looks like Kate. A lot like Kate. Okay, now bye.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top