sunny girlfriend

03.07.05 @ 4:26 p.m.

Well, some fuckwit hacked Dumbrella. I'm actually kind of glad I was there to witness it all, if nothing else.

Sometimes fuckwittery is funny, in a "it's not worth getting angry so I might as well be superior and amused at the idiocy." Seriously, the idiots used LEET. Is there any stronger sign of a lack of dignity than using "PWNT!" in a completely non-ironic manner?

The buses, as one might see in my last entry, have gone on strike. Instead of trying out the shuttle this morning like I intended last night, I walked all the way to and from school. So, I walked more than 40 blocks today. It's warm out, too, though it wasn't really when I left the house at a few minutes before 8. I'm so lethargic, and I was kind of kicking myself as I got up to 24th and 25th Streets and realized that there was plenty of parking at a non-taxing distance from school. No saying that will be the case when I try to go to my two o'clock class tomorrow. I was starting to get desperate for my bike (which is in Portland, damn it) when I was about halfway home and started making schemes for going up to Portland and spending the night tonight since I'd have time to drive back down in the morning, but that's just unfeasable, especially since I intend to write all or most of my Intro paper tonight. Hell, I already have it outlined. I think I maybe ought to take a nap, though, since I'm only barely staying awake right now. Maybe a nap and another huge freakin' cup of tea (I deliberately avoided caffeine last night in order to go to sleep at a reasonable time, which failed as I was worried about getting to school and therefore restless).

I think I'm sunburned. It's been ages and ages.

The irritating thing about these bella t-shirts (all the girl shirts for Dumbrella are bella babydoll shirts) is that it exposes an awful lot of the arm, including bits of the armpit that require shaving. I also feel extremely self conscious about how clingy and kind of tight the shirt is. Walking home with my bag across my torso just makes me more conscious of my breasts, which are the bane of my existance.

People who get implants baffle me.

Also, my default expression ("not really feeling anything in particular") is apparently "sad." I was waiting for a walk signal in downtown Eugene yesterday and a woman passed me saying, "Stop looking sad!" I said, "Okay," in that stupidly timid voice that always comes out when I reply to strangers. My "thank you"s for acts of politeness always sound small and breathless. It is a source of frustration.

This is the kind of day that begs for a hammock. It's regrettable that I do not have one or really a place to put one. Also, my vague uneasiness about real hammocks (we have one at home that has a pipe frame and can sit anywhere, but it's just a long, flat sheet of cloth, not the comfortable meshy kind) that comes from that time that I was lying there minding my own business when one end came detatched and I slammed my head and upper back against the ground. Then, moron, I put it back up and it was only a matter of minutes before it came down again. I don't think that particular hammock ever got used again. It probably rotted, though, so just as well.

Oh god I just can't stay awake anymore.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top