an unexpected conversation

03.05.05 @ 7:27 p.m.

I was feeling antsy this afternoon and decided to go out a little. I went to Blockbuster because I needed to pick up A Man For All Seasons for my Thomas More studies, and I got a few others for my own entertainment.

Very youthful clerk: The Madness of King George, huh?
Me: Yep.
Clerk: Those English, the madder their King got, the more they loved him
Me: I suppose so.
Clerk: And his stock was pretty low, with the Prince Regent being [kind of a poof? Did he call the Prince Regent a poof? That doesn't fit, he's a dandy and a letch but never a poof. I couldn't here what he was saying.]

I laugh, and try to reconcile the idea that I am talking about the PRINCE REGENT with this QUITE YOUNG LOOKING MAN. What is happening?

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top