the world that exists inside my head

03.04.05 @ 5:33 p.m.

I slept through my classes today, and the really stupid, kind of embarassing thing is that I slept through ALL my classes. Not just the 9 a.m. Early Tudor England course, but the 12 p.m. Intro to the English major, too. I SLEPT UNTIL ONE. It's ridiculous. And as usual, I don't feel rested, I just feel sick.

I had a lot of crazy dreams, though.

The first one was actually really, really great. South African Max met me... somewhere, the details of the beginning are hazy. In personality, he seemed a whole lot more like Simon, Lord Carrington, the hero of my currently-in-edits Regency, who is based physically on Max anyway. Anyway, he followed me to school, which looked like U of O and Glencoe mixed together, and I arrived on a bus. He was on the bus, too, but I was ignoring him and thinking it was a coincidence. I had so many bags that I could barely get off the bus and the driver actually started to go again before I got to the door, and I had to plead with him to stop. When I did get off, this girl from my dorms, Krista, was there to rather slavishly assist me to my living quarters. Max came up, too, and insisted on helping me with my bags, and I was flattered that he would come all the way to Australia (?!?) because he liked me. The university kind of faded and we were at my parents' house. Everyone liked him, but he decided it was time to go, and so, grateful and shy, I said I would ride with him to the top of the lane. I sat in the back seat, for some reason. Somehow, even though my parents' house is the dead end of a country lane, there was a frightening man in a taxi following us. I didn't know until we drove slowly past Jodi's house, and she knocked on the window to tell me about him. I told Max I couldn't leave the car, I was scared to walk the lane alone and would he please take me home or something? He got angry, like I had faked the fear in order to "catch" him, like it was the Regency and a man could be trapped into marriage. I kept saying no, that wasn't my intent. (I should mention that he was driving a very sexy, very classy sports car. Clearly he was wealthy.) When we got to the road, he got very upset about something and deliberately crashed the car into oncoming traffic. I would have expected us to die, since I saw the crash from outside it, but we got out and started to confront the man in the taxi (who looked like Jim Carrey with longish hair and a mustache) and that's about where I woke up for the first time.

Later I had a weird dream about a gym class that involved Shawn from Dumbrella, and a dream where I stole a bottle of wine and a bunch of valiums from an office. I was lying on the floor drinking the wine and it tasted SO GOOD in my dream, which is interesting because that's not my general opinion of wine. Nor do I have any great urge to steal prescription medicines.

I was going to go out, but right now it's the last thing I want to do. I guess I'll try to study tonight and indulge my consumerist desires tomorrow.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top