killer queen

02.20.05 @ 1:46 a.m.

So, in the ultimate state of casual, I'm wearing this plaid shirt I stole from my mom a few weeks ago. Since I've been lying here on the couch, an extra button from the top has come undone, and I am showing cleavage like nobody's business. The mental picture I am getting of myself is that I only need to tie up the shirt tails and I am totally Ellie Mae Clampett.

This doesn't even do justice to how poofy my hair is right now. It's amazingly huge, and I didn't even do anything to it. Rather, it's from NOT carefully brushing and blowdrying it. Briskly toweled and left to dry on it's own, and I am the Queen of Ridiculously (Naturally) Large Hair. If I brushed it, it would calm down, but I've enjoyed it. It's not like I've gone anywhere today.

I might be coming down with something. All I do is sleep. Then again, I might be suffering from oversleeping headaches, which I've had many times. Many, many times.

I'm kind of caught in a bunch of cyclical patterns and lately I'm noticing them. Today's shallow, unimportant pattern is "OMG I have to play the Sims for four hours." And then idly long for The Sims 2 for Mac and a computer powerful enough to play it. I pretended that it had something to do with my writing; I made a household for Lady Dalton, Sir Alistair, and Madeline (being too impatient to make a Whitby household for Madeline and her brother and sister-in-law, but damn, in retrospect that would have been better), made Sir Alistair and Madeline fall in pink-heart love, and had Lady Dalton flirt with Gunther Goth. Eventually I made Lord Simon Reynard, and then giggled when all the telephone people referred to him as "Lord Simon." I am in an excessively silly mood this evening.

Last night I watched Clue with Tim Curry, Christopher Lloyd and Martin Mull. I would not have expected to enjoy it that much, since it was a movie based on a fucking board game (a board game I long to play, though), but it was full of rather clever, banter-style dialogue. A lot of it was ridiculous, yes, (they've found a secret passage... now, there are two in the game, when will they find the other one?) but in a good way. And Curry's exposition at the end is EXCELLENT. Okay, there's very little Tim Curry can do that will disappoint me, I adore him. And even though I've only been to Rocky Horror twice, I've seen it up to Meatloaf's appearance a few more times, since at least one of my friends owns the DVD, and they always feel satisfied at that point, I kept throwing Frank-N-Furter's lines at Wadsworth the Butler. There's some kind of strange goodness in men in eye makeup, I will tell you. Mods wore eyeliner, sometimes. Frank-N-Furter was, I have to admit, not unattractive. Professor S once made some comment on it being a shame that men aren't allowed to accentuate their eyes, too.

Shit, I need to go to bed, but I've stayed up late enough for the old SNL to come on, this one from 1980 and all the more tempting for having a screen on at the beginning saying it got an Emmy for writing.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top