shakin' all over

02.14.05 @ 10:16 a.m.

I just wrote, oh, ten hours ago, but hey.

I am psyched, psyched that I can write my final paper for Eng 221 on Milton, because, well, I love Milton and I already know this stuff so well. Gender in Book IV? FUCK YEAH.

Also, I could mope around, but I've reclassified February 14th as "Anniversary of Live at Leeds" and as such, am listening to the "Forgiven, Forgiven, Forgiven" portion of "A Quick One While He's Away" and am just... ecstatic. In the sense that I've been elevated to to a state of aesthetic ecstacy, you see. I walked down 13th Street vaguely trying to hide the fact that I was grinning like an idiot... I haven't listened to the extended introdction to "AQOWHA" in a long time. I forgot how funny and charming it is.

So it's a day of rocking out to the best live band ever and their quintessential live album. The two disc version, no less, with the production of Tommy included as well. Now I'm thinking I should watch Isle of Wight today (how many times have I said that and not done so?), though really, what I need to do is catch up on an absurd amount of skipped reading lest I start to drown in my classes. (Damn you, early American Puritan writers! Let's just get to Milton already, so I can not read and scoff at where the 221 professor's ideas diverge from my much admired Milton professor's ideas.)

EVERYONE GO LISTEN TO LIVE AT LEEDS, IT IS A FANTASTIC ALBUM. NOW, DAMN IT.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top