my heart is singing a little song

02.09.05 @ 10:18 a.m.

and the chorus is "The Who Boy, the Who Boy, I saw the Who Boy!"

I drove to school and opted to take the bus to where I had parked, but had to wait a good ten minutes for the driver to show up. I was just thinking "Stupid, stupid, I should have walked," when HE walked past, hurrying into McKenzie Hall.

I love him, I love him -- how can a stranger make me so happy, just by existing? How can I love someone so dearly who I've only spoken to twice? Even when I think I've stopped idealizing him and and idolizing him and even stopped thinking about him, I see him and it all washes away and I go around grinning like an idiot for the rest of the day and softly singing the bridge to "I Don't Even Know Myself."

The problem, maybe, is my quietly intense belief in fate. I talk about the majesty and splendor of a Who song remembered, how romantic it seems to me, and then there he is and I'm plunged into a warm, fuzzy haze.

I imagine that it'll be rather difficult to get any sense out of me today.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top