numb

11.04.04 @ 9:46 p.m.

I have been too depressed to write about the election. I just don't think I can do it.

Even though I'm staying away from Dumbrella until Sunday night (and oh my god, it is so freaking hard to do), I saw this in Ryan (D-o-M)'s AOL profile.

We are sorry, rest of the world.

So I don't think I wrote about the drama. Ohh, the drama.

Fawn quit Dumbrella with a lot of antipathy from all sides. Fawn felt picked on (I felt he was being a tremendous drama queen) which apparently then lead to Fawn threatening Ferocious J. It was a great big hassle, and I wasn't there to see it until it had ended. The result is that I feel like Fawn is a dick especially because he took the time to snipe at Ryan on his way out, which was less uncalled for than his threat at FJ.

The upshot (because I have no attention span to complete this entry coherently) is that I feel like telling he's a dick if I happen to run into him on campus any time soon.

I am at 4100-ish words on my NaNovel, half-assedly titled "Madeline Whitby" which is the name of the main character. I did decently today, which does no make up for two days of basic inaction, but considering I haven't even started my presentation for American Lit, it was not smart to sit down and write 1,700 words today.

I'm feeling sick and terrible, but much less terrible today than a couple of days ago. Last night I was up until 5 working on a 9 page midterm, then slept until 10:30 or so. It was possibly the most satisfying night of sleep I've had in forever. It probably does not help that I've been just wracked with stresses for a little while. Nor are they going to go away, not until December comes and I am living someplace else.

Guh. I am not sure there is anything left to say, except that I'm not thrilled with the idea of giving a presentation tomorrow. Or ever. I fucking hate giving presentations.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top