street in the city

10.05.04 @ 1:26 p.m.

Oh My God.

The Who Boy.

I saw the Who Boy from the bus today.

I am a combination of giddy girlishness and subtle disappointment, because he's not as cute as I recall. Of course. I mean, I was pretty sure that that was going to happen anyway.

THE WHO BOY, GODDAMN IT.

(I am aware that I am making a big deal of nothing. I just enjoy being dramatic and exaggerating things at times. That does not mean I don't think he's awesome, though. Also, I bet I am creeping people out by typing rapidly while looking around the library over my shoulder.)

Folklore of Religion is an awesome class, by the way, since I just got out of it. We were mostly going over terms, but I got to explain some things about St. Christopher medals (surfers wore them in the sixties) and a lot of stuff about Catholicism was discussed. Oh, and a former Glencoe student is in my class (a year older than me; he was in my Chaucer class, too) and he made some jokes to Italian Class Stephanie and me. (The prof was talking about the Vanishing Hitchhiker legend where the guy picks up the ghost and lends her his sweater, only to eventually find it on her grave and regional variations. He said something about the possible existance of a hippie version, where maybe the boy and girl realize they both really love the Grateful Dead. Sean turns to the three girls sitting near him (me, Steph, and his friend) and says quietly "The Grateful Dead, badum-bum-tsshhhh!" and we giggled.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top