fabulous

10.03.04 @ 6:26 p.m.

I'm rewatching the SNL sketch from last night mocking the debate. How I love SNL when it comes to things like this. All I can wish for is Will Ferrel back to be George W. Bush. I like especially how they mocked at the height difference and the way Bush sounds like he's on the verge of petulant tears.

I made this taco pie thing last night with Bisquick. It's okay, but eggy and maybe a little bland. I'm not sure if the Bisquick and such was to blame for that, or if I used half a packet of taco seasonings in 3/4 of a pound of meat. Whatever, I'll probably be eating it for a couple more days.

I'm back in a Sims phase, which is a little bit sad. Might as well get through that before homework levels pick up and I start in on NaNoWriMo. Sometime this week, I need to look at the bookstore and perhaps Target for a pretty notebook to do my preplan and schooltime work for this year's NaNo. I should the end of one of my other notebooks, but... I don't like doing that, which is just stupid, really. I like the fresh start.

Still no roommates. Still occasional bouts of horrible loneliness and depression, but what am I going to do about that? I wish I could zip up to Portland and get my dog, but I can't, not really. I can't afford to leave town right now. FUCKING FUCK FUCK. I hate my life so much right now. All I do is lie around either reading or messing about on my computer. I've kept up with assigned reading so far, but I haven't been able to summon up the enthusiasm or energy to finally put my room together so I'm not wearing the same things over and over and threading a narrow path through my room.

Ugh! Damn!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top