meh

09.18.04 @ 5:54 p.m.

While "Ha ha, like y'all know the history of the Monkees" was not response-bait, I'm still pleased to see M and Ness pipe up. Hallo, girls. I was really just trying to introduce an explanation of the history/backstory I went into.

Anyway. Life has been boring yet stressful. Stressful, perhaps, because it's boring. I'm going to have very serious problems with my housing situation soon. The German girl fell through. I don't want to even talk about it, it has me so unhappy.

I'm writing again, synopsizing Sea & Sand with occasional flashes of scene and dialogue when I can't resist. That's a good thing. I'm a little less than halfway done with the second side of the mix tape, which I'm not working on that much in the last couple of days.

Things I need to do:

I suspect I will do few if any of these today. I'm kind of in a depressed rut and don't want to to anything at all. Add in that it doesn't feel nearly as late as it is because I slept in quite late and then took a bath, which took a really long time. I read and lounged and while I smell delicious, I didn't come out until 4. My day has just drained away and I feel helpless and awful. I think it's the combination of the roommate situation and having not left the house or seen another human being for several days. I've talked on the phone and over the internet, but seeing actual people? No.

I had a long IM conversation with Martha, though, and that was good. Also, I feel kind of sick after eating a bunch of brownies.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top