good day (lack of) sunshine

08.25.04 @ 12:59 a.m.

I think I just want to say that the day continued awesomely (see previous entry). Also, the postscript on the email, I neglected to explain, was on topic with the discussion on the show at the time.

I'm so tired and so out of it. And I was out of it with being an idiot last entry, so basically you aren't getting my most coherent work.

We went to SE Portland, meaning I drove around SE Portland, go me. We bought two record needles, and found one in the desk when we got home. We went to Music Millennium, AKA music geek mecca. I bought three Pete Townshend CDs (Oceanic Concerts, Psychoderelict [Music Only], Rough Mix.) and the Isle of Wight DVD. I ate lunch at Baja Fresh, holymotherofgod delicious. Home again.

Dad put new back speakers in my car. I loaded CDs into my laptop, I fixed their CD burner, I messed around with the record player, taping Who Came First and half of Two Sides of the Moon. Tomorrow I hope to go to Radio Shack and try to find an adapter that will let me hook the record player straight up to the iMac so I can make CDs of LPs (OMG, we have a Rod Stewart album with "Pinball Wizard" on it. "Pinball Wizard") which will make a lot of people happy, since we have some kick ass LPs. Mainly, I want to pick and choose from some pop compilations ("Western Unionnnnnn, doo doo doo doo doo.....") and I was going to record a CSNY album, but Dad has it on CD and loaned me that instead.

A tow truck came at ten at night to take away one of the white trash broken down cars we have around here. Goodbye tan Chevy pick up. No one will miss you except maybe my fucked up alcoholic grandmother, who gets sentimental about everything and thinks non-functioning cars make such nice storage space.

Fucking hell.

Okay, I'm getting crochety and mean spirited as I get more tired, so I think I should just take myself off to bed.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top