disjointed rambling

07.03.04 @ 12:06 a.m.

No news is good news, eh? I finished Sheriff Pony of Wigu this evening. Mostly I had to make the hat.

I called Fuckwit Landlord. Things are complicated and I'm not terribly happy. I'm going to pretend the situation doesn't exist for my own peace of mind. But I can have a dog, no problem on the landlord front.

Three day weekend forcast: High likelyhood of blissed out doing NOTHING. Playing the damn Sims all day. Sleeping as long as I want. I will be very happy.

Driving proceeds smoothly. I skipped out on practicing today. It will be nice, I think, when there is no longer any reason for my parents (read: my dad) to drive my car. I do not like his fussing. His insistance on putting one of those magnetic key boxes on my car (but neglecting to tell me where), his fucking fussing with my radio settings, etc. I know you're excited, but MY CAR NOT YOURS.

At work I used a solvent that I was pretty sure was taking some paint off the walls (though it didn't smell bad-chemical or alcholy) and got no warning regarding gloves or any protective measures. So at morning break I washed my hands and the whole top layer of skin came off. You know, a thin layer, no permanant damage. Just scary to rub your hands together and a bunch of skin rolls up and flakes off in that wet way. So I wore surgical gloves all day.

Can you tell I'm tired? I'm tired.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top