i should fucking well be in bed asleep right now

06.29.04 @ 10:49 p.m.

Ever have good news that you're afraid to tell because it's not absolutely certain yet and you're afraid to jinx it?

I bet you can guess. Things will be certain tomorrow.

In other news, I am renaming puppy Bob Dylan; he will now be (drumroll) Hidden Forest's Pete Townshend. I tried Keith Moon, but when I was out playing with him in the back yard (I think he's starting to love me!), my dad stopped and looked at us both and said "He's not a Keith. He's a Pete." And damnit, he was right. Then he said "What did they call him? Townie?" Towser, I said. "Well, jeez, that's a perfect dog name, isn't it?" I actually like the name Pete partly because I can play with international variations. Buongiorno, Pietro. There's something about talking to dogs in other languages.

Distraction! I need to go to bed. Who magazine should arrive soon, as Ena actually got around to sending it. Time sheet for work must be filled out NOW. (Meh, I hate work.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top