i'm going home, and when i wanna go home i'm goin' mobile

05.28.04 @ 11:41 a.m.

So this is extremely similar the way I am every morning. Except most days I try to set the alarm only 45 minutes before actual wake-up time. But I am capable of hours upon hours of between-snooze-button sleeping.

This morning, my room sounded like this:

*beep* *whirr*

One, two, three, ungh!

MY BABY DON'T MESS AROUND...

GAAAH! *slam*

Good morning, day. Still, I got to class alright, I packed for my weekend in Portland last night, and now I'm severely slacking as I should be rewriting a short paper for Italian and prepping for an in class essay. I'm also glad I did my psych lab yesterday. Doing homework the night before instead of the morning before is pretty awesome. Too bad I basically lack the willpower to continue this way.

Last night I drew something awesome. I'll try to remember to scan it tonight.

Bonnie leaves this weekend. Most of her stuff leaves today, which means that Ena and Bonnie actually have to drive to Portland to get things shipped due to some bollocks'd plans amongst the Taiwanese girls that all hang out together. Which might have saved me some money if I'd known before I bought my tickets for Greyhound, except that they have to leave before I'm done with class and I most definitely need to go to psych today.

Even if I am going to end up with a fucking incomplete because I can't get the last two experiments I need done. I could have been done! But I had an experiment on Pete's birthday and totally forgot, which means I have a penalty credit to fill tacked on to my last one.

But let's ignore that. I am going home to my family, whom I love, and the puppies, who will overwhelm me with their cuteness, though it will not be as intense as the Townshend shock I'm still in (a happy, dazed feeling that leaves me prone to daydreaming or more accurately, zoning out to ponder the threads and meanings of Lifehouse.)

(I am so obsessed with Lifehouse.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top