what is there to say?

05.21.04 @ 11:29 p.m.

I am bored and I am lonely and I am drinking, which is a new addition to a common enough scenario. Probably not an amount that would be significant to most people, but I'm gonna say this is more than I've had at one time previously. I think it's actually making my mental voice more pompous and convoluted than usual.

Hurrah!

Somewhere along the line, pancakes seemed like a good idea. They weren't a horrible idea, but I tried to make a single Mickey Mouse pancake and ended up splattering batter all over the stove. This likely would have happened no matter what. I am not a skilled pancake artisan. They were pretty good, but not as good as I expected them to be.

Stupid fucking Chaucer professor's words about cat burglers this morning have come back to make me extremely paranoid, which is, I suppose, my base state. I mean, I like my time alone and all, but I don't like to feel defenseless. I would like Ena or Bonnie to be home so I don't feel quite so aware of the silence.

There's nothing worth saying. My typos are getting annoying.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top