burning of the midnight lamp

04.11.04 @ 11:23 p.m.

Weekends are fucking boring. I have nothing to say, except that I'm beginning to wish I weren't committed to going to the goddamn Aussie Invasion concert. It's just a hassle. And it's fucking making me miss Folklore, and I am NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT. Maybe I can attend for a half-hour.

IN OTHER NEWS: I have reaffirmed my adoration of one Peter Dennis Blandford Townshend by watching bits of The Kids Are Alright this afternoon and listening to lots of random Who. Poor, insecure Pete. Who By Numbers is starting to make me sad, not just for Pete but for the imaginary wife I dreamed up for him in my head. Her life gets more tragic all the time.

I'm such a loser. And a tired loser. And while I know I should go to bed (so early?), I am loathe to abandon my IM conversation with Martha.

[Title: Jimi Hendrix]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top