laugh

04.01.04 @ 8:05 p.m.

Sometimes I suspect the world is mocking me. At this point, it's FOX and it's making fun of my romance novel proclivities. Both of them. Last night's That 70s Show was partially about Kitty and her "Dirty Girl Books" (though actually the ones I tend to read tend less toward heaving bosoms and men in tight pants and more toward Regency society drama - The kind of relationship where you are never alone together before marriage except perhaps a few moments on the terrace at a ball. And during the proposal. Okay, enough..!) and The Simpsons on Sunday will repeat the Marge-the-novellist episode. I'm thinking more about my one completed NaNovel because I finally sent a copy to Jodi. Also, I plowed through one of the usual pile of novels I nick off the paperback exchange every time I go back to Portland.

Speaking of embarassingly revealing my personality to the WHOLE FREAKING WORLD, I'm watching Survivor again. Why do I want someone from Mogo Mogo to win, when they're all uptight and serious? I've only watched one series of Survivor before this. That was the first series, and I accurately picked who would win. Or at least, I picked two people I favored (Richard and Susan) and they both made it to the end. Booyah. And I was actually kind of sad when Rich got booted this time, but it's to be expected. This time I'm really liking Lex, but perhaps because he looks like an aging punk and aging punks win my heart almost every time.

I wonder why?

I can't think why I didn't write yesterday. I made chicken tacos. A little too heavy on the cilantro for my taste (seasoning packet, so I can't just add less... I don't like it at all), but better than I thought it might be. And the chicken didn't make me horribly, horribly sick like I thought it might, because I left it in the fridge for three days before separating it into different freezer bags so I don't have a two pound block of frozen chicken next time I want to cook. If I had refried beans and sour cream, I would make nachos tonight (nachos freakin' grande) out of the leftover tacos. But since I snacked a lot this afternoon, I'll probably have something bad for me like a frozen corndog. And perhaps a salad because oh my god, I found the GREATEST caesar dressing (at the grocery store rather than at a restaurant, anyway) since I stopped being able to find Hidden Valley creamy caesar. This stuff might be better. And bought croutons. Mmm, caesar salad. Maybe it is dinner time.

[Title: The Monkees]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top