bits and pieces

03.27.04 @ 2:23 a.m.

Brevity is the soul of me being tired and mildly pissed off, so I just want to go through some basics before I crawl gratefully into bed:

- My mom put an image into my head by remembering pregnant corgis past: In a week or two, the dog will be "a watermelon with little legs" and she "used to wish we had a skateboard to slip under the dog and help them out when they waddled around." And I won't be here to see it.

-Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind: Holy fuck, good movie. Perhaps less good if you are prone to depressed self pity when it comes to other people being in love/the very concept of (true) love.

-Saw Slavik's clone/doppleganger/imposter at Tanasbourne 24-hr Starbucks. Astonishing resemblance.

-Finished Pane e Tulipani last night and was very pleased with the ending. I'm glad I won't have to wait until the end of the school year to know what happens to Rosalba. Also, my mom and I were saying that we should name a corgi Rosalba. It's a sweet, funny movie.

-Why I'm in a pissy mood: I don't know HOW it happened, but the library file on my iTunes went bad and while I didn't lose any of my music, I have to completely resort 976 fuckin' songs into the playlists I had before. And while I got the basics done tonight, I can't remember some of the mixed album lists I had going and some of the places where I used songs twice and now have gaps. Goddamn library file.

-Purchased: Jerry Lee Lewis: The Collection (and I just noticed the "Made in Canada" sticker on the back), The Kinks' Village Green Preservation Society, School of Rock soundtrack, Les Paul button-magnet, Cher button for Amy's birthday, Clash postcard to send to Martha at some random time, and a pair of jeans.

-What the hell, why is there a Darkness song on the SoR soundtrack when it wasn't in the film?

Tomorrow I'll have to pack everything up to go back to Eugene, knowing that I am totally unprepared to go back to school. Fuuuuuuuck. Sunday, Mom will drive me down. I started rewriting S&S again this afternoon and maybe I'll work on it some more tomorrow, but for now I am dead tired. Dog tired. Dead dog tired.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top