no time

03.12.04 @ 12:06 p.m.

Welcome to the Procrastinatorium. I should be working on my Italian paper, I'm here in the library killing my laptop battery by surfing the internet. The only reason I brought an ethernet cord with me is to take advantage of online dictionaries. Hah. Anyway. I go through periods of adoring this library and ignoring it. Last time I saw the Who Boy was here. Not that I want to see him today (gasp) because my eye, which was itching and hurting last night, is all swollen up. This happened to me once before in high school. Guh.

Anyway, because I think I've only done one or two and just read Sam's diary, I'm doing a Friday Five.

1. What was the last song you heard?

"Capitol Radio" by the Clash, I think. One of the songs off my edited down version of The Story of the Clash, Vol. 1, which I had on random while I ran around nearly missing the bus today.

2. What were the last two movies you saw?

Not sure this counts, but half of Spun (not even half) the day before yesterday and An Ideal Husband on Saturday.

3. What were the last three things you purchased?

Underwear online (slightly imperfect and therefore cheap!), groceries, and an overpriced chocolate bar at the UO bookstore.

4. What four things do you need to do this weekend?

Find a third source for my English paper, write my English paper, start working on my Classics final, and light housecleaning.

5. Who are the last five people you talked to?

Online or IRL? And to what depth of 'talking'? Nino (Economics GTF), Ena, my dad, Bonnie, and either Ena's friend Patricia or Martha, online.

[Title: Monkees, Headquarters]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top