cold hard bitch

02.18.04 @ 8:32 p.m.

MotherFUCKER. Have you ever had a day where everything went wrong until you felt the need to pummel something? Preferably one of your housemates?

I am almost entirely certain the currently malfunctioning microwave is due to Bonnie. If it were Ena I would not hesitate to tear into her and require assistance in getting the fucker working again. I'm just so pissed, but I feel like I have to be polite to Bonnie.

I'm furious. Simply bloody furious.

It doesn't help that I gave my Molise presentation this morning and bombed horribly. It was awful, though probably worse from my own viewpoint than anyone elses, because I felt so goddamn awful while I was giving it.

I don't want to dwell on it. I feel like a total twit and am generically unhappy tonight. I think I'll have to put off experimenting with flipping the breakers off and then on again until tomorrow in daylight in case I make any horrible mistakes and mess things up too hideously.

Oh, and Ena told me she was going to keep The Princess and the Warrior until Thursday and I was FUCKING LOOKING FORWARD TO WATCHING IT, but no, it's gone.

For now I'm going to veg in front of the TV and read the poems of Catullus for Classics tomorrow. I hate everyone in the fucking world right now, and the only good thing I have to look forward to is finishing out the CDs for Candace, but that probably won't get done tonight, which will frustrate further. I'm going to bed early tonight, in hopes this day will just be done with.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top