you keep me hangin' on

02.17.04 @ 9:13 p.m.

I am simply dying here. Tomorrow I have to give a presentation on the Italian region of Molise. Great. It's not so much a lack of information that's killing me so much as an inability to concentrate for more than a minute or two at a time and a total lack of pictures for the visual component. Motherfucker! Why must this be so difficult?

So yeah. All day I've been thinking and dealing in Italian except for the hour and a half I spent in Classics. I haven't eaten dinner yet, either, but I think I'm going to break for Scrubs and working on the visual part in about four minutes, and maybe I'll have a little something then. Probably cereal or something requiring little to no effort. I tried caffinating myself, but that didn't help, not this time. Maybe I'm doomed from the start because the very research I'm doing requires me to be on the internet and god knows nothing fucks me over time-wise worse than being online.

Oh, I nearly forgot! Today is not all stress and badness. I got my Robotania shirt this afternoon. Perhaps I should put in a small load of colorful things, but I do not want to make Bonnie hate me with my continual late-ish night dryer usage. It would not be so bad if it didn't make a horrible noise at the end of the cycle.

I have also been listening to my cheap sixties compilation from Target, prompting some Grace Slick lip syncing in front of the giant bathroom mirror, since I was home alone. I also listened to parts of my "Worst of Jefferson Airplane" album.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top