you talk way too much

02.02.04 @ 11:14 p.m.

9:45 2/2/04

I'm writing this offline because the other computer is using the internet.

So of course, while I was in English class, I kept thinking of things to write, but now they're all gone. What the hell. Maybe it's something about that periwinkle blue diaryland entry screen that brings down the barrier between thought and fingers.

Today in Italian, Economist Matt (so named because he reads the Economist on the bus) was discussing the Superbowl with teacher Enrico. Possibly the best thing (and the only thing I really paid attention to) was when Economist Matt said, very loudly, "Era bullshit, no?" There's something delightful about mixed languages, especially when one of the parts is swearing. Then I worked in a group with him where we had to plan a vacation. We decided to go to Alaska, and after Enrico came over and told us that one of the other groups was planning a trip to exotic Detroit, we tried to make it as bizarre as possible. So we said we were searching for "l'ambominevole uomo delle nevi" (The Abominable Snowman) and that we would be taking a big net with us. We didn't stand a chance against the Detroit group, who listed all the firearms they'd be taking (while Enrico, who had been translating the dictionary words (vocab we didn't know offhand) switched to pantomiming rifles and pistols and winking an inordinate amount, which he seems to be doing lately).

I hate that I get ideas and arguments for a paper well after it's due. I tried to write a critical essay on Jump-Off Creek during my long break between Ital and English, but I got nothing. So I wrote discussion questions instead. I'll need to write three more essays, but it looks like I've got enough books left to pull it off okay. We're taking three weeks to get through Kesey, and after a student suggestion, we're allowed to do two essays for Kesey.

My search for the exact messenger bag I want seems to be entirely fruitless. There's a fairly interesting bag at an army surplus site that bills itself as an Israeli Paratrooper Bag, but I'm not so sure I want it with it's big red paratrooper crest on it. Christ. All I want is a really plain, really simple olive drab bag. Why is that seemingly impossible to find? I've actually spent the last hour looking around online and finding nothing. NOTHING. This is upsetting.

[Title: From The Strokes' Room on Fire]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top