gah!

01.04.04 @ 3:48 p.m.

I start to worry about myself when I'm watching selected bits of Tommy and during "The Acid Queen" I start thinking along these lines:

"Jesus, Ken Russell, did you need to pound in the Messiah imagery with a hammer? Real subtle, you are. Whoa, that loincloth is low cut... they had to have waxed or shaved something OH MY GOD AM I ACTUALLY THINKING ABOUT ROGER DALTREY BEING WAXED AND/OR SHAVED IN INTIMATE AREAS!?" Then I start wishing I could take out my brain and scrub it. Eurgh. It's not that I don't have some light affection* for Roger, but rather it's inevitable that I'll start thinking, vain as Roger appears to be about his musculature at this point in time, "I wonder if he just did that anyway..." Oh, no no no. There are some things that are just not right to ponder.

That Tina Turner, though, she's a crazy woman.

*Affection of the mocking variety. "Oh, ha ha, that Roger."

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top