pure and easy

01.01.04 @ 4:26 p.m.

Show and tell, of sorts. I've got photos galore, but I'm only going to put up... four today.

First, a little reporting on the day. I'm feeling much healthier for all that I got up way earlier than usual (I am so screwed when classes start) to find... holy lord, it snowed. Snowed like the devil, as if that turn of phrase makes any sense at all. It hasn't stopped until right now. We have about six inches here, and people just don't know what to do with themselves. I'm told it hasn't snowed this much in six years. I certainly can't remember this much snow in recent years. Everyone always remembers snow as a kid and wonders what the hell happened.

So firstly, I have one more picture from Starbucks. This is me and Martha and I think it's a bit more flattering to me than the last one I put up and god knows that's the most important thing: that I look good in a photo. (Rare, really.)

Here I think we actually are designing our album covers, either that or playing that hateful MadLibs/Boggle hybrid. I looked through all the pictures Moni uploaded to the YahooGroup email list we keep, and I don't think Martha and I paid attention any of the times Moni was taking pictures. Hell, I didn't even know she had her camera there until the end.

My dog and I frolic in the snow. This is from two-ish this afternoon. She has a love-hate relationship with the snow. That is to say she loves to run around in it, but has some kind of vendetta against snowballs. She simply must attack them. Which of course lead to her getting biffed in the face with countless snowballs during that outing and our subsequent walk. It's very entertaining. Throw chunk of snow in the air, dog leaps for it, snow explodes all over dog's face. Clearly she's enjoying herself, or she'd stop jumping for each snowball and chomping at the snow. (Hey, I have a clever dog--she knows that people try to do things like feed her spicy condiments and is therefore selective about what she eats. Kind of. Occasionally. But she knows the names of her toys! And what the words "rabbit" and "walk" mean.)

Snowball goes up:

Snowball whaps dog in face:

Repeat. Heh.

Perhaps more pictures tomorrow, as I'm going through and making still frames out of hours of holiday home movies I downloaded off my dad's camcorder.

[Title track: The Who, Odds & Sods and others. 'Cause, you know, snow = pure, most of the time.]

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top