achoo

12.31.03 @ 6:22 p.m.

Holy mother of god, if I sneeze one more time, I swear my brain will come shooting out my nose. Fuck. I hate colds so much.

But I won't bore or horrify you with details. I actually feel quite well except for the usual cold symptoms and even then, it's not so terribly bad. Unfortunately, it means no one wants to be around me and my drastically sickness-lowered voice has pretty much gotten me uninvited to New Year's Eve at Andrew's house. Damn it. Amy called this morning to ask me to go along and then backpedaled as gracefully as she could when she realized I'm sick. "You sound awful," she said. Thanks, Amy.

Gah, another sneeze. There goes my ability to understand elementary mathmatics. Right now my fondest wish is to get better before I have to start school again. Also for that unidentifiable ringing noise to go away. What the hell is that?

So I'm in for an astonishingly boring night. Maybe I can convince the parental units to watch a decent movie with me, else I'm stuck watching something at the kitchen table. Maybe I'll finally get around to rewatching O Brother Where Art Thou or something. Tomorrow we're supposed to go to Dorian and Julia's house for some kind of lunch. I have no idea what to expect. Well, actually, I expect that my brother forgot to ask his uncle about the Atari games because it's not in my brother's nature to be thoughtful and remember things.

Oh man, and I'm ordering a massive pack of logic problem books. I love those things. They're like intellectual crack. I also expect that my loan money will be in and I'll have money again. Eventually I'm going to get a new backpack or messanger bag, but I haven't decided on style or brand yet. It would be cool to get the pixel skull bag from Diesel Sweeties, but I don't quite know about that.

Dinner soon. My dad would make steak (with blithe disregard for the local Mad Cow scare) on an evening when I can hardly taste anything.

Lastly, it snowed like mad yesterday, or at least 'like mad' for Oregon which almost never gets snow anymore. But it mostly melted this afternoon. It's just made drivers paranoid (for drivers read: my parents).

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top