getting in tune

12.19.03 @ 8:29 p.m.

I am extremely happy about the upcoming layout change with many many thanks to Liz and her design site, Migraine Designs. It's lovely and... Townshendic. Hee.

So I'm in a Townshend mood already having spent the afternoon listening to A Quick One (which is on the RS500, rock) and Who's Next when I walked the dog. I've also been working on a story that's essentially connected to every song on The Who Sell Out except "Silas Stingy" and "Rael." Er, I should retract that as it's not quite true. None of the ads are applicable unless someone buys the main character a Jag-u-ar. Man, I love that song. I just love music. I'm in an expansively happy mood just based on the existance of good music in the world. I should listen to Beggars Banquet tonight, too. Mmm. Music.

I should decorate the tree, of course, though I'm loathe to do it by myself, and anyway, the Martin acoustic may well be calling to me.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top