12:51

12.06.03 @ 5:38 p.m.

I was thinking I had three pages left to do on my magazine, but I can actually get away with only doing one more. Maybe two, because the ones I have planned are pretty simple. I was going to go in this afternoon, but I ended up sleeping until, well, 10:30 plus an hour and a half of just lying there listening to music plus two hours of playing Civilization III... while lying in bed. (The English will crush the Germans, first by war and then by the awesome power of our culture, see... I'm so happy, I made my first army. Armies kick ass, quite literally.) Ena watched Snatch this afternoon after I watched it by myself last night. I'm kind of a loser hermit, though I could have gone out with two sets of people last night. I copped on the NaNoWriMo dinner in favor of homework and just didn't really want to go to Danae's birthday, partly because it was a 21st and would be bar hopping. There are still 15 days until I'm 21. (Holy hell, I'll be 21 in 15 days. I go through this all the time, where I can't believe I'm as old as I am. I certainly don't feel like it.)

Which is just as well, because I felt physically miserable last night, hence curling up on the couch under the fleece blankets and watching Snatch. I love Brad Pitt in that movie, because he allows me to go around telling people how MY Irish relatives are actually less intelligible. Honestly.

I'm a little annoyed because I just missed both "The Hardest Button to Button" AND "12:51" on a top rock video countdown on MTV2 due to Ena's channel surfing. Drat.

I'm also probably not feeling well due to bad eating. I've had nothing but pasta products for the last two days. I think tonight I'm going to make the last chicken breast in the freezer. I had planned to go to the grocery store today but got lazy as usual, and I was going to buy baby carrots and ranch dip because... well, it just sounds delicious right now.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top