capo caper

11.26.03 @ 9:45 p.m.

I remember now what I forgot earlier.

Dad swears up and down that he gave his capo to me, when he clearly didn't. Now, don't you think that, having talked about wanting a capo for the longest time, I would have mentioned it here if he'd given it to me? He says he bought a new one for himself after giving me his. Oh no. Never happened. I don't even know what kind of capo he had, what color it was, anything. It's kind of frustrating, because he's just as certain that he gave it to me as I am that he didn't.

Aaagh.

Mom suggests a makeshift one made out of a pencil and a rubber band and seems astonished I've never heard of that before. Hmm.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top