drum solo!

11.23.03 @ 1:45 p.m.

Bad sign: I'm looking through my copy of Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere: The Complete Chronacle of the Who for appropriate pictures of Keith to us in my magazine, and now it's sprouting about fifty little strips of post-it note.

And you know what? I have a feeling I'll probably use the champagne bottle in the wall picture out of Moon for the first image of the feature, anyway. (Which is not so much a good idea since I'll have to blow it up and it'll look awful.)

Candace! You have this book. If you have any suggestions as to which pictures of Keith would be good for an article on him, especially big, wide pictures, I'd appreciate the help.

Planned articles:

-The Sides of Keith Moon (which is me ripping off Moon, for all that I'm not actually writing a story to go with the layout)

-Interview with Tony Fletcher, Moon biographer

-Rock's Jester remembered (anecdotes from other celebs, again, Moon ripoff.)

-DVD Review: The Kids Are Alright

-The Drums of Keith Moon

I might not do all of these, but I know I'm doing the first one and probably the last one, since I can take bits of drum kit from a catalog like Musician's Friend or some such as a single page (or more, if I take some of the pictures of Keith behind his massive kits to use) article on how they grew. Then there's a front cover (done, yay), an inside front cover (preview for next issue, featuring the Beatles and the new Let It Be), two pages of table of contents, and a column on vinyl collecting. If I have time and it doesn't kill me, I might sneak an ad for Unusual Fornication's first album in there, but it doesn't quite fit with the tone of the magazine. An inside joke only I will get! Woo.

Also, it looks like I may have to abandon Traveler for now in favor of not failing out of college. It makes me sad, but letting go of the pressure I can let go of sounds like the best idea. And I can always finish it later on. (What a nice thought, though I am a bit afraid that I'll never be able to pick up the thread of the story again.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top